Fall Fashion

Standard
Fall Fashion

Most of ya’ll don’t know this about me, but I am a stress shopper. Seriously. Some people stress eat, drink, cry, etc. Nope, I shop. Duh, I run, too. Heck, if things are really bad I run to the shopping center. Totally not kidding. I don’t go crazy or buy anything extreme, but it’s a “me time” moment and I always feel better after my shopping trip–even if it’s going to the grocery store. Yes, I’m one of the weird people that like gong to the grocery store…

ewface

The last 6 weeks have been really stressful (I’ll elaborate one day), so when my Friday afternoon clients canceled their training session to leave early for a road trip (love you, girls!) I decided to burn off some stress and go “real” clothes shopping. (Workout clothes don’t count as clothes shopping!). I have been hoarding saving gift cards and coupons to some of my fav boutiques since last December! I didn’t use the cards this past spring/summer because most of those clothes sucked. I talked about those crappy fashion trends here. Well, I am happy to say that the current fall/winter fashions are awesome!! Even better…. it’s extremely versatile with and similar to the trends from last year.

Excitedgif

I am not a fashionista, but I do love clothes and will show you that latest and greatest.

Ok, no. That’s the crazy fashion week stuff that I firmly doubt any “real” people wear in their daily life. Let’s try this again with a collection of images that I personally love and own. Uh, no, I’m not gonna model my clothes online, so enjoy all the pics I found of my old/new combo of clothes:

As you can see, neutrals with an accent color, layering tank/sweaters, scarves, chevron print, printed leggings, off-the-shoulder dresses, sweater dresses, asymmetrical tops/cardigans/dresses, chunky belts, flashy jewels, large bags, flats, and boots are all the rage! LOVE IT ALL!!!!

Lets discuss boots…riding boots. I have a lot of boots, but I have yet to invest in a pair of riding boots. That’s probably b/c nothing compares to these by Tory Burch I’ve been lusting over for far too long. UGHHH. $500. Can these please magically appear on my doorstep?!

FallFashioToryBurch

RIP, boots, I will never own 😦

Halfway through my stress reducing session Philip met up with me for lunch/dinner. Yes, because a pic of my fish dinner  totally fits in with my shopping story…

IMG_4666

Off topic: I ordered the grilled redfish and veggies because it came topped w/ lump crab meat. Love. Do you see crab meat? Ugh, that’s because I ordered the lunch portion, not the dinner portion. (That difference was NOT mentioned in the menu). There was a $15 price difference b/t those two dishes and I know there would NOT have been $15 worth of crab meat on that fish!!  Rant over…

Anyway, after we ate Philip joined me  in my quest to find a supplementary boot.  I soon learned that riding boots with zippers up the back are becoming the big deal this season. Now it’s story time. Embarrassing story time.

FallFashionBoots

CUTEEE, right?  No. Hell no. Just looking at those boots today makes me both depressed and infuriated. Guess what? Unless your lower leg/calf is the size of your wrist you can’t wear riding boots that zip up the back. Congrats to you bird-legged people that can wear them. I hate you.  Not really, but kinda…  Obviously, I tried these on and they barely zipped up past my ankle!!!  I’m telling you, 2 inches up my dang leg and they got stuck. I decided not to risk ripping my skin open on the zipper, bleeding on the leather, and having to buy them so I reluctantly peeled took them off. It was terrible. I had a dang audience during this process thanks to the little sales girls alerting everyone within a five-mile radius that “someone is about to try on these awesome new boots we got today! Oh yay! Come look at these new, hot boots”.  Philip’s reaction to the situation didn’t help, either.

laughinghardgif

Neither did his comment, “maybe if you didn’t run so much…”.

Deathlookgif

I’m now on the hunt for these Chanel riding boots. Online reviews promised that they are runner-calf friendly. No, that’s a lie, but according to the measurements they should fit….

FallFashion9

Moving on…here’s the accessory of the season:

FallFashionBubbleNecklace

Meet the bubble necklace!

It comes in every color and in a variety of sizes. While I did get that color, mine isn’t quite that large.

Fall/winter makeup trends are fairly simple….neutral/low key eyeshadow, winged eyeliner, bushy eyebrows, and wine-stained lips.

FallFashionMakeup2  Fallfashionmakeup

Ehhh, yeh, totally not me. I prefer heavy eyes and light lips. Perhaps that’s just because of my light skin and hair.

Speaking of hair….I think I’m about to make a major change. Yikes. Stay tuned!!!

Leave a Reply

